D.K. DESAI PRIZE AWARD: Under D.K. Desai Prize Award, from 2015 onwards one prize of Rs. 10,000/- is awarded to the best article published in the regular issues of Indian Journal of Agricultural Economics.
Dr. S.R. SEN PRIZE AWARD : The Society has created an Endowment Fund from the contribution received from late Dr. S.R. Sen. As per the memorandum of understanding, the interest accrued on the investment of the Endowment Fund would be utilised for awarding a biennial prize to the outstanding book on Agricultural Economics and Rural Develop­ment published by the Indian authors who are below the age 45 years on the date of publication of the books.The books published during the year 2005-2006, 2007-2008, and 2009-2010 would be considered for the Sixth, Seventh and Eighth biennial prize award and the books published during the years 2011-12 and 2013-14 for the Ninth and Tenth Award.

PROFESSOR RAMESH CHANDRA AGRAWAL PRIZE AWARD : The Society has instituted Professor Ramesh Chandra Agrawal Prize Endowment to award a prize of Excellence of Rs. 25,000/- once in two years for the outstanding contribution in the field for Agricultural Economics. Only Indian authors would be eligible for the Award.

ANAMITRA SAHA PRIZE AWARD : The Society has instituted Dr. AnamitraSaha Prize Award for awarding annually a prize for one of the best articles published in our Journal during the year. However, the first preference will be given to the articles published in the following areas: (i) the economics of cultivation and farming; and (ii) the economics of forestry, social forestry and farm forestry. The award will consist of a citation and a cash prize of Rs. 10,000/-.

ISAE FELLOWS : The Society has instituted ISAE Fellows for their life time contribution in the field of agriculture and rural development in 2010. The Award will consist of a citation and the designation of ISAE Fellow. The list of recipients of ISAE Fellow since 2011 is given below:


  • Yoginder K Alagh
  • R.S. Deshpande


  • P.K. Joshi
  • Ramesh Chand
  • Mruthyunjaya


  • Praduman Kumar
  • M.G. Chandrakanth
  • R.P. Singh


  • Uma Lele
  • N. Nagaraj
  • Rajinder S. Sidhu


  • BinaAgarwal


  • S. MahendraDev


  • K. Palanisami
  • Suresh Pal
  • Pratap S. Birthal



Comments are closed